Two Kansas Growers Selected for National Corn Action Teams

Two Kansas Corn leaders were named to National Corn Growers Association Action Teams. NCGA announced the selections today. Kansas Corn Growers Association President Bob Timmons of Fredonia was reappointed to serve on the Research and Business Development Action Team. Kansas Corn Commissioner Dennis McNinch of Arnold was reappointed to serve on the Ethanol Committee.

The updated slate of farmers will serve their industry as members of the National Corn Growers Association’s action teams and committees in the next fiscal year, which begins Thursday, October 1. The teams shape the future of their industry by guiding programs carrying out the policies and priorities that guide NCGA.

“The year ahead will certainly offer many challenges and opportunities, but I am certain that the teams we have assembled will be both capable and wise in their leadership,” said NCGA President Chip Bowling, a corn farmer from Maryland. “As we ramp up our focus on growing demand for corn, these men and women will provide excellent insight that will help guide us into a bright future for agriculture. As often happens, we had more outstanding candidates than we had positions for, and we encourage them to stay active in their state and national associations.”