Site Menu
Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Kansas Corn Growers Association Leadership

KCGA members elect board members at the KCGA Annual Meeting. All KCGA members receive notice of the annual meeting.  Elections for the Northwest, North Central and Northeast districts will be held in 2017.

There are many opportunities for grower leadership and involvement on the state and national levels. If you are interested KCGA leadership opportunities, please contact our office at 785-448-6922.


  • Represents Kansas corn producers, across Kansas and the United States on a variety of issues that concern our members. When the issue involves corn…KCGA is there.
  • Actively works with other commodity and farm organizations to maximize the voice of Kansas corn producers.
  • Is the recognized Kansas leader in the promotion and market development of ethanol and other value-added products made from corn.
  • Works with the Kansas Corn Commission to promote Kansas corn and provide education programming to both urban and rural audiences.
  • Is the Kansas affiliate of the National Corn Growers Association, working for their members and the corn industry throughout Kansas and the world.


KCGA Board of Directors

District Director Location
District 1 (Northwest) David Studer Atwood
District 2 (West-Central) Harvey Heier | Secretary Grainfield
District 3 (Southwest) Steve Rome Hugoton
District 4 (North-Central) Tom Tibbits Minneapolis
District 5 (Central) Armin Nelson McPherson
District 6 (South-Central) Kent Moore Iuka
District 7 (Northeast) Ken McCauley White Cloud
District 8 (East-Central) Roger Pine Lawrence
District 9 (Southeast) Bob Timmons | President Fredonia
Regional Rep. Charles Foltz | Treasurer Garnett
Market Watch
May Corn
July Corn
September Corn
Check Weather