Nelson, Pine, Timmons and Moore Honored

Kansas Corn Recognizes Retiring Board Members and Past Leaders

Kansas Corn recognized several leader milestones at the Kansas Corn Symposium on Jan. 25 in Manhattan.

Roger Pine, Lawrence, was recognized for his years of service to Kansas Corn. Pine retired from the KCGA board at the KCGA annual meeting.  Pine served as KCGA president from 1989 to 1992. He served as the 1998/99 president of the National Corn Growers Association, working for removing barriers to international trade and for a stronger safety net for growers in times of disaster or depressed crop prices.

Armin Nelson, McPherson was recognized for his years on the KCGA board. He was elected to the board in 2002, representing the central district. Over the years, Armin was active on the board, holding several leadership positions.

Bob Timmons, Fredonia, was recognized for his years as KCGA President from 2010-2017. He remains on the board.

Kent Moore was recognized for his service as Kansas Corn Commission Chairman from 2013-2017. He continues to serve on the commission.