Kansas Corn Growers Association Elects Board Members at 2022 Annual Meeting

KCGA members elected board members, heard legislative updates, reviewed and approved 2021 resolutions and held board elections for the three southern districts.
Ben McClure, Hugoton, was elected to represent the southwestern district. Ben is new to the board, replacing retiring board member Steve Rome, Hugoton. Kent Moore, Iuka, was reelected to represent the south central district. Chad Epler, Columbus, was reelected to represent the southeast district.
The KCGA board held a reorganizational meeting following the annual meeting and elected officers. Brent Rogers, Hoxie, was reelected president; J.D. Hanna, Silver Lake, was elected vice president; Chad Epler, Columbus, was elected secretary and Kent Moore, Iuka, was reelected treasurer.
KCGA represents more than 1,200 members in legislative and regulatory issues and promotes Kansas corn and the farmers who grow it. Learn more at kscorn.com.

Elected KCGA Board Members: Chad Epler, Columbus, KS, Southeast District; Ben McClure, Hugoton, KS, Southwest, KS; Kent Moore, Iuka, KS, South Central District.

KCGA Board Officers: Kent Moore, Treasurer; Brent Rogers, President; JD Hanna, Vice President; Chad Epler, Secretary.